The Black Watch (RHR) of Canada Regimental Museum
The Regimental Museum, located in the Armoury on Bleury Street, was opened on 8 November 1949 by the then Colonel of the Black Watch (Royal Highland Regiment), Field Marshal Lord Wavell, as a memorial to all those who had served in the Black Watch of Canada and in particular to the Officers and Other Ranks of the Regiment who had fallen in action.
The Regimental Museum reflects the strong history of the Black Watch (RHR) of Canada through the display of unique artefacts and telling images. Uniforms, weapons, musical instruments, maps, medals, and documents trace the heroic adventures of the thousands of soldiers who have served in the Regiment. The Museum is open to members of the vast Regimental family as well as to the public. Please take the opportunity to peruse some of the items available at the Regimental Kit Shop , located in the Museum.